Michael Angel Biography

I'm 59 years old, born and raised in Riverside CA and lived there until 2013, when I relocated to Chester, CA. I began plumbing at 19 for a Mobile Home Manufacturer as their mobile home plumbing tech. From there I went into the construction field and had the opportunity to take the apprentice plumbers test. After passing the test I began the apprentice program with Local Union 364 of Riverside/San Bernardino County. After 4 years of schooling and on the job training, I graduated and eared my journeyman card in 1983. I work mostly in new construction (residential) and some commercial in Palm Springs, Indio and Palm Desert resorts. I've also done a lot of industrial work at Chuckawalla State Prison in Blythe, CA.

My hobbies are drawing, tattooing and wood carving. I enjoy shooting pool and throwing darts. I met my wife Terry while in high school (childhood sweethearts) 1970-73. We parted ways and she moved up to Chester/Lake Almanor to start her career with the USFS. We both had married other people and raised our families, and eventually divorced. Then one day she found me on Facebook and invited me to come up to Chester. We were married shortly after in December 2013.

I started working for Slusher Plumbing in January 2014 and it has proven to be a very rewarding experience. I've learned so much more since I've been working with David Sr and David Jr., they are both excellent plumbers. I am looking forward to working with them for a long time to come. I have 4 sons, Michael Jr., Anthony, Christopher and Gabriel; along with 7 grandchildren, Terry's one son and his daughter.